Hello world!

Today is the beginning!  I am just getting over a cold that I got from my honey bun, so I thought it was the perfect time to get going on my lifestyle change.  I have struggled with body image and weight like many young women have throughout their lives.  I don’t consider myself overweight but I do consider myself out of shape!  Although I would like to lose about 20 lbs.  But weight loss isn’t the only goal I have.  I really want to develop a healthy lifestyle that I can continue to follow for the rest of my life.

I have been getting ready to live this healthy life for the past year or so and it just hasn’t happened.  So I thought if i started a blog and kind of describe my daily work out/healthy diet choices it will motivate me to keep going.  I want to post recipes that I use as well as the work outs I am following so you all know how I am doing!  I would love advice/suggestions so feel free to give me advice.

Tonight I am waiting for my bubby to get out of work and then we are going to the gym together.  Then after I am going to make some goat cheese, carmalized onion pizza with whole wheat crust!  The recipe I am using is from MyRecipes.com.  I might throw a little fresh spinach on the pizza as well, just for some fiber.

Goat Cheese Pizza

Goat cheese is one of the healthiest cheeses with out a lot of saturated fats.  Saturated fats are the worst type of fat for your health!  Any thing that is made of dairy products and is solid at room temperature is made of saturated fats.  Since goat cheese is slightly less solid at room temperature, you know it has a lower content of saturated fats.

Happy healthy lifestyles!

xoxo Mal

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

